skip_previous play_arrow skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left


Episode 190: And the Award Goes To…

Chase Madorsky November 22, 2022

share close

This week on The Underdog MLB Show:

On this week’s episode, we begin by discussing Jerry Dipoto’s surprise acquisition of All-Star outfield Teoscar Hernandez to bolster the Marines lineup. From there, we recap the BBWAA Award results, which saw Aaron Judge and Paul Goldschmidt win the MVP, Justin Verlander and Sandy Alcantara win the Cy Young, Julio Rodriguez and Michael Harris II win the Rookie of the Year, and Terry Francona and Buck Showalter win Manager of the Year. To wrap up, we discuss Anthony Rizzo re-upping with the Yankees, Tyler Anderson heading across the freeway, Cody Bellinger being non-tendered, and Gio Urshella being moved to the Angels.


Don’t miss an episode –Subscribe to SpotifyApple Podcasts, or Subscribe to our Newsletter


Chase Madorsky

Chase Madorsky is a UCLA graduate and baseball fanatic who lists Derek Jeter as his favorite athlete of all-time and is still convinced that David Wells should be the model for all aspiring pitchers. He supports his hometown New York Yankees and is currently waiting for the reemergence of his beloved New York Giants, New York Knicks, and UCLA Bruins.

list Archive

Previous episode
Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *